Competition description

International competition for designers to design models of different sizes and types for the purpose of implementing the winning in models a prestigious residential project with public squares, pedestrian paths, and vehicular routs. The project belongs to a large real estate company (referred to hereon as the company) and the competition is launched by the Saudi Urban Society (referred to hereon as the Society) through a partnership contract between the society and the company. All submitted entries, winning or not, shall be considered the property of the company. The company will hold the final ceremony where it will deliver the prizes.

Competition goals

From community perspective

Attracting and encouraging designers and experts to promote and spread their creative work and employ it to enrich the built environment and raise the artistic sense.

From Society perspective

achieving the fourth goal, which is to "organize scientific and cultural competitions in the Society's fields of specialization".

From company perspective

Obtaining quality designs for the required sculptures to be implemented in Al-Waseel project.

Basic Details

Upload Participation Form

Gallary

Questions & Answers?

Intellectual Property Rights?

Intellectual Property Rights means the invention, service model, trademark, service mark, trade name, work subject to copyright or related rights, industrial design, patent, know-how, trade secret and any other intellectual property right of any kind in all worldwide (whether registered or unregistered including all applications and rights to apply). By submitting to the Contest, the participant agrees and acknowledges that they grant the Company a perpetual, irrevocable, royalty-free, fully paid, non-exclusive, worldwide, unrestricted use of the winning designs.

For more information, contact: 920009215: 2088111-011 | Email:[email protected]

The headquarters of the Saudi Society for Urban Sciences is in:

Kingdom of Saudi Arabia, Riyadh, King Saud University, Student University City, College of Architecture and Planning, Building 32, First Floor.

Website

By participating in this competition, the designer implicitly acknowledges that he has read and understood the following terms and conditions, and agrees to be bound by them; The Company and the Society reserve the right, at their sole discretion, to modify or change any of the conditions at any time without prior notice, and the conditions of the competition are:

1.The following persons are not eligible to enter the competition: employees of the Company or Society; and their first-degree family members (spouses, parents, children, brother and sister and their spouses) or people living in the same household with such employees, whether they are relatives or not.
2.Participation is on individual basis, and the participant must provide the required information using the confidentiality system.
3.The Company and the Society reserve the right and at their absolute discretion to request information relating to the Contest including proof of identity, age, address, and other related details.
4.The entry will be invalid if it holds anything against the laws of the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia.
5.The participant bears the legal and judicial consequences in the event that his participation violates the rights of others, even if the Company or Society did not know about it at first, and even if the participation was implemented on the project land.
6.The decisions of the Company or the Society on any matter relating to the contest, including without limitation, eligibility to submit applications or selection of winners, shall be final and binding.
7.The Company and the Society reserve the right, without any liability or compensation, to disqualify the participant from the competition and/or withhold or withdraw the prize (at its sole discretion) if the competition terms are violated, or the participation is incomplete, incomprehensible, invalid, late or not comply with the Terms or any specific rules.

8.Entrant agrees to hold the Company and the Society, as well as their affiliated entities, officers, directors, employees, contractors, agents, and licensors, harmless and free from any claims, losses, damages, injuries, or disappointments that may incur as a result of participation in the competition or any activities in connection with the competition and the acceptance, use, abuse or possession of any prize awarded in this competition.

9.The Company or the Society will not bear any responsibility if false or inaccurate information is provided to them, human errors, technical failures, loss or delays in data transmission occur.

10.The participant shall not have the right to make a claim or bring a claim in connection with this contest against the Company, the Society or any entity affiliated with them, or individuals operating in any of them.

11.If the competition cannot be carried out as planned for any reason beyond the control of the Company or the Society and in a manner that affects or harms the proper administration, safety, fairness or integrity of the competition or its proper execution, the Company reserves the right to cancel, terminate, suspend or modify the competition Including committee decisions and awards.

12.These terms and any dispute or claim (including non-contractual disputes or claims) arising out of or relating to these Terms, their subject matter or their formation, shall be subject to the laws and regulations of the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia, and any dispute arising in connection with this declaration shall be submitted to the competent court of the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia for determination in which.

Project Location?

The residential project is located in Al-Waseel area, northwest of Riyadh City, Kingdom of Saudi Arabia.

The project lot is 4 km long and 1.75 km wide, with a total area of: 315926 km2. The street network is planned compatible with the natural environment. From the 36 m wide main street, sub-streets branch out leading to the residential units. The  total lengths of streets is  9.1 km.

For more info, download the Guideline

The planning philosophy revolves around creating diverse visual and interactive experiences along its connected streets through a coherent design that revolves around diverse moments of activities and artwork, by dividing the project into five areas, each with its own identity.

For more info, download the Guideline

The site consists of 60 models distributed over the five project areas. The participant must submit designs for only one of the five project areas, corresponding with its identity and the materials used in it, clarifying the shape of the sculpture in the three sizes (small, medium, and large) and the changes that may occur to it depending on the change in size. If the participant wishes to submit designs for other areas, he may do so, but it must be registered and submitted independently and not related to previous registration and submission. If the participant wins more than one entry, he will be awarded a maximum of two prizes.

For more info, download the Guideline

The maximum dimensions for sculptures in meters are as follows:

Type of sculpture

Height

Width

Length

small

3

1.5

1.5

medium

5

4

4

large

7

10

8

For more info, download the Guideline

Competition Organizer

Awards

The company allocated financial prizes to the winners, ten ranks for each area, with a total of fifty prizes. These are in Saudi riyals, including tax and all other financial obligations. The prizes are as follows:

Competition Guideline

The competition guide is an official document that explains all the technical steps, methods of delivery, and communication, It must be read carefully, as the site does not dispense with it

وصف المسابقة

مسابقة عالمية للهواة والمحترفين من المصممين لتصميم مجسمات جمالية بأحجام وهويات مختلفة بغرض تنفيذ الفائز منها في مشروع سكني مميز تتخلله ساحات عامة وممرات مشاة وطرق عربات؛ عائد لشركة عقارية كبرى (ويشار لها بالشركة) تطرحها بالنيابة عن الشركة الجمعية السعودية لعلوم العمران (ويشار لها بالجمعية) بموجب عقد شراكة بين الجمعية والشركة، وتعتبر جميع المشاركات المرسلة ملك للشركة وتتولى الشركة إقامة الحفل الختامي وتسليم الجوائز، وتؤول للشركة الملكية الكاملة لجميع المشاركات المقدمة سواء الفائزة منها او غير الفائزة

أهداف المسابقة

من المنظور العام

استقطاب وتشجيع المصممين وذوي الخبرة لنشر إبداعاتهم التصميمية وإثرائها لتحسين البيئة المبنية، ورفع الذائقة الفنية فيها.

من منظور الجمعية

تحقيقها للهدف الربع من أهدافها، وهو "تنظيم المسابقات العلمية والثقافية في مجالات اختصاص الجمعية".

من منظور الشركة

حصولها على تصاميم مميزة للمجسمات المطلوبة بغرض تنفيذها في مشروع الوصيل.

معلومات اساسية

نموذج رفع المشاركة

معرض الصور

الأسئلة الشائعة؟

حقوق الملكية الفكرية والنشر؟

حقوق الملكية الفكرية تعني الاختراع، ونموذج الخدمات، والعلامة التجارية، وعلامة الخدمة والاسم التجاري، والعمل الذي يخضع لحقوق الطبع والنشر أو الحقوق ذات الصلة، والرسوم والنماذج الصناعية، وبراءة الاختراع، والدراية الفنية، والأسرار التجارية وأي حق ملكية فكرية أخرى من أي نوع في جميع أنحاء العالم (سواء كانت مسجلة أو غير مسجلة بما في ذلك جميع الطلبات والحقوق للتقدم بها). ومن خلال تقدم المشارك للمسابقة، فإنه يوافق ويقر على أن يمنح للشركة ترخيصا دائما وغير قابل للإلغاء وخالي من حقوق الملكية ومدفوع بالكامل وغير حصري في جميع أنحاء العالم، للاستخدام غير المقيد للتصاميم المقدمة.

للمزيد من المعلومات ولإرسال الاسئلة والاستفسارات:

هاتف- 920009215 : 2088111-011 ، بريد الكتروني [email protected]:

موقع الجمعية السعودية لعلوم العمران:

https://cap.ksu.edu.sa/ar/saudi-society-for-science-omran

مقر مكتب الجمعية السعودية لعلوم العمران: المملكة العربية السعودية، الرياض، جامعة الملك سعود، المدينة الجامعية للطلاب، كلية العمارة والتخطيط، مبنى 32، الدور الأول.

باشتراك المصمم في هذه المسابقة فإنه يقر ضمنا بأنه قد قرأ وفهم الشروط التالية، ووافق على الالتزام بها؛ وتحتفظ الشركة والجمعية بحقهما، بناء على تقديرهما المنفرد، بأن يقوما بتعديل أو تغيير أي من الشروط في أي وقت بدون إشعار مسبق، وبالاشتراك في المسابقة فإن المصمم يوافق على هذه الشروط المعدلة، وشروط المسابقة هي:

1. الأشخاص التالي ذكرهم غير مؤهلين للدخول في المسابقة: موظفو الشركة أو الجمعية؛ وأفراد عائلاتهم من الدرجة الأولى (الزوجين أو الأبوين أو الطفل أو الأخ والأخت وأزواجهم) أو الأشخاص الذين يعيشون في نفس المنزل مع هؤلاء الموظفين، سواء أكانوا أقارب أم لا.

2. تكون المشاركة فردية، ويجب على المشارك تقديم المعلومات المطلوبة في نظام السرية.

3. تحتفظ الشركة والجمعية بحقهما ووفقًا لتقديرهما المطلق في طلب معلومات معينة تتعلق بالمشارك في المسابقة بما في ذلك إثبات الهوية والعمر والعنوان، وغيرها من المعلومات ذات الصلة.

4. تعتبر المشاركة لاغية في حال كانت هناك أي مخالفة لقوانين المملكة العربية السعودية.

5. يتحمل المشارك التبعات القانونية والقضائية في حال انتهكت مشاركته حقوق الغير، حتى ولو لم تعلم الشركة أو الجمعية بها ابتداء، وحتى لو تم تنفيذ المشاركة على أرض المشروع.

6. تكون قرارات الشركة أو الجمعية في أي مسألة تتعلق بالمسابقة، بما في ذلك على سبيل المثال لا الحصر، أهلية تقديم الطلبات أو اختيار الفائزين، نهائية وملزمة.

7. تحتفظ الشركة والجمعية بحقهما (دون قبول أي مسؤولية أو منح أي تعويض) في استبعاد المشارك من المسابقة و/أو حجب أو سحب الجائزة (بناء على تقديرها المنفرد) في حال مخالفة شروط المسابقة، أو كانت المشاركة غير كاملة أو غير مفهومة أو غير صالحة أو متأخرة أو لا تتوافق مع الشروط أو أي قواعد محددة.

8. يوافق المشارك على إبراء وإخلاء طرف وحماية الشركة والجمعية من المسؤولية، وكذلك الكيانات التابعة لهما، ومسؤوليها، ومديريها، وموظفيها، ومقاوليها، ووكلائها، ومرخصيها من أي مطالبات أو خسائر أو أضرار أو إصابات، أو خيبة أمل قد يتكبدها وناتجة عن المشاركة في المسابقة أو أي نشاطات لها علاقة بالمسابقة وقبول أو استخدام أو إساءة استخدام أو حيازة أي جائزة تمنح في هذه المسابقة.

9. لن تتحمل الشركة أو الجمعية أي مسؤولية إذا قُدّمت لهما معلومات خاطئة أو غير دقيقة، أو حصلت أخطاء بشرية أو أعطال فنية أو فقدان أو تأخير في نقل البيانات.

10. لا يحق للمشارك التقدم بمطالبة أو رفع دعوى فيما يتعلق بهذه المسابقة ضد الشركة أو الجمعية أو أي كيان تابع لهما، أو أفراد عاملين في أي منهما.

11. إذا لم يكن من الممكن تنفيذ المسابقة على النحو المخطط له لأي سبب يفوق سيطرة الشركة أو الجمعية وعلى نحو يؤثر على أو يضر بإدارة أو سلامة أو عدالة أو نزاهة المسابقة أو تنفيذها على نحو ملائم، فإن الشركة تحتفظ بحقها في إلغاء أو إنهاء أو تعليق أو تعديل المسابقة بما في ذلك قرارات اللجنة والجوائز النقدية.

12. تخضع هذه الشروط وأي نزاع أو مطالبة (بما في ذلك النزاعات أو المطالبات غير التعاقدية) الناشئة عن أو تتعلق بهذه الشروط أو موضوعها أو تكوينها، لأنظمة وقوانين المملكة العربية السعودية، وتُحال أي منازعة تنشأ فيما يتصل بهذا الإقرار إلى المحكمة المختصة في المملكة العربية السعودية للفصل فيها. 

ما هو موقع المشروع؟

يقع المشروع السكني في منطقة الوصيل شمال غرب مدينة الرياض، المملكة العربية السعودية، تمتد أرض المشروع بطول 4كم وعرض 1.75كم، بمساحة إجمالية قدرها: 315926كم2، وبطول شوارع إجمالي قدره: 9.1كم، بنظام التخطيط المتلائم مع البيئة الطبيعية؛ وذلك من خلال شارع رئيس بعرض 36م تتشعب منه شوارع فرعية تؤدي للوحدات السكنية

لمزيد من المعلومات قم بتحميل دليل المسابقة

تتمحور الفلسفة التخطيطية على تكوين تجارب بصرية وتفاعلية متنوعة على امتداد شوارعه المتصلة من خلال تصميم مترابط يدور حول لحظات متنوعة للأنشطة والأعمال الفنية، وذلك بتقسيم المشروع إلى خمسة مناطق لكل منطقة هويتها الخاصة

لمزيد من المعلومات قم بتحميل دليل المسابقة

يتكون الموقع من 60 مجسما موزعة على مناطق المشروع الخمسة، وعلى المتسابق تقديم تصاميم لمنطقة واحدة فقط من مناطق المشروع الخمسة، يتوافق مع هويتها؛ والمواد المستخدمة فيها، مع توضيح شكل المجسم في حالات المقاسات الثلاثة (صغير، متوسط، كبير) والتغيرات التي قد تطرأ عليه تبعا لتغير الحجم، وفي حال رغب المشارك في تقديم تصاميم لمنطقة أو مناطق أخرى، فله ذلك بشرط أن يكون بتسليم مستقل تماما لا علاقة له إطلاقا بالتسليم أو السليمات السابقة، وفي حال فوز المشارك بأكثر من مشاركة، فإنه يمنح جائزتين كحد أعلى

لمزيد من المعلومات قم بتحميل دليل المسابقة

الحد الأعلى لأبعاد فئات المجسمات بالمتر على النحو الآتي

نوع المجسم

طول

عرض

ارتفاع

صغير

1.5

1.5

3

متوسط

4

4

5

كبير

8

10

7

لمزيد من المعلومات قم بتحميل دليل المسابقة

الجهة المنظمة للمسابقة

الجوائز

رصدت الشركة جوائز مالية للفائزين؛ (وذلك بالريال السعودي شاملة الضريبة وجميع الالتزامات المالية الأخرى) بواقع عشرة مراتب لكل منطقة، بما مجموعه خمسين جائزة،  على النحو الآتي:

دليل المسابقة

يمثل دليل المسابقة وثيقة رسمية توضح جميع الخطوات الفنية وطرق التسليم والتواصل ويجب قرائتها بعناية اذ ان الموقع لا يغني عنها